Extended Viewer

Building Climate Resilient Portfolios: Navigating the Transition to a Low Carbon Economy

The transition to a low-carbon world poses significant complexities for investors looking to balance short-term revenue goals with long-term opportunities. Investors are increasingly looking to reduce exposure to looming stranded asset risks while capitalizing on the growing demand for low-carbon and cleantech alternatives. Increasing pressure to act on climate change coupled with shifting investment risks and opportunities associated with the transition to a lower carbon economy highlight the importance of building resilient portfolios.

Join MSCI’s team of climate change and equity solutions experts to explore:
• The latest findings on the leaders and laggards shaping the low-carbon transition
• Climate indexes: can they reflect a holistic view of climate risks and opportunities?
• Common approaches to building more climate-resilient portfolios

July 10, 2019

WebEx


Time

Session
7:30 a.m. PDT San Francisco
10:30 a.m. EDT New York
3:30 p.m. BST London
4:30 p.m. CEST Paris
6:30 p.m. GST Dubai
Register for session

Location

WebEx

Scroll the table to the right to see more

Event Speakers

Marion de Marcillac

Executive Director and Business Manager for ESG Climate Change and Sustainable Impact Solutions & ESG Controversies | MSCI

Read Bio

Dana Sasarean

Vice President, ESG Research | MSCI

Read Bio

Neeraj Kumar

Executive Director, New Product Research | MSCI

Read Bio