Extended Viewer

Building Climate Resilient Portfolios: Navigating the Transition to a Low Carbon Economy

The transition to a low-carbon world poses significant complexities for investors looking to balance short-term revenue goals with long-term opportunities. Investors are increasingly looking to reduce exposure to looming stranded asset risks while capitalizing on the growing demand for low-carbon and cleantech alternatives. Increasing pressure to act on climate change coupled with shifting investment risks and opportunities associated with the transition to a lower carbon economy highlight the importance of building resilient portfolios.

Join MSCI’s team of climate change and equity solutions experts to explore:
• The latest findings on the leaders and laggards shaping the low-carbon transition
• Climate indexes: can they reflect a holistic view of climate risks and opportunities?
• Common approaches to building more climate-resilient portfolios

July 11, 2019

WebEx


Time

Session
9:30 a.m. HKT Hong Kong
10:30 a.m. JST Tokyo
11:30 a.m. AEST Sydney
Register for session

Location

WebEx

Scroll the table to the right to see more

Event Speakers

Neeraj Kumar

Executive Director, New Product Research | MSCI

Read Bio

Michael Salvatico

Executive Director & Head of MSCI ESG Research Australia | MSCI

Read Bio

Brendan Baker

Senior ESG Analyst, MSCI ESG Research | MSCI

Read Bio