Extended Viewer

Capturing China’s growth through thematic investing

The Chinese government has laid out its 14th Five-Year Plan focused on key mega-trends driving domestic growth. Through a thematic approach, investors can capture opportunities created by macroeconomic, technological and demographic trends that are both structural and transformative in nature. Our new suite of China Thematic Indexes capture these trends through four key megatrend categories: Technological Innovation, the Environment and Resources, Health and Healthcare, and Society and Lifestyle.

Please join us for a webinar where our experts will provide with the context and insight about these themes. 

Agenda topics:

- Introduction to Thematic Investing

- Technological Innovations in China

- Key megatrends driving China’s economy

- MSCI’s approach to Thematic Indexes Suite of China Thematic Indexes

- Detailed Index Methodology

 

Register Now

Apr 22 2021

APAC


Time

10:00 a.m. HKT Hong Kong

11:00 a.m. JST Tokyo

12:00 p.m. AEST Sydney

Location

Virtual Platform

Event Speakers

Nina Xiang

Founder | China Money Network

Read Bio

Douglas Walls

Managing Director and Head of Index, Asia Pacific | MSCI

Read Bio

Wei Xu

Vice President, Index Solutions Research | MSCI

Read Bio

Kumar Neeraj

Executive Director, New Product Research | MSCI

Read Bio