Extended Viewer

COP26 Dissected: What it may mean for institutional investors

The COP26 climate conference was dubbed the ‘investment COP’ with a weight of expectation being placed on the global financial community and governments to mobilize finance flows at scale for climate mitigation and adaption, and set credible decarbonization targets. The announcements made headlines. The targets have been set. Now it’s time for action.

Join MSCI, leading climate investment experts and COP veterans to analyze the COP26 fine print, dissect the outcomes and explore how institutional investors can translate them into actionable insights and meaningful impact.

Topics may include: 

  • GFANZ $130 trillion net-zero pledge: what next?  Are investors prepared? What do they need to do now to get on track? 
  • COP Coal quitting pledge without US and China: Can investors achieve what governments have failed? 
  • End and reverse deforestation by 2030: how will the pledged funds be put to best use? How do you make a tree worth more alive than dead? 
  • The launch of a global sustainability standards board: what’s the mandate? How will it impact investors and how can they help?

 Moderator: Meggin Thwing Eastman, Head of ESG and Climate Research, EMEA, MSCI

Register Now

Dec 8, 2021

Virtual Platform


Time

6:30 a.m. PST San Francisco
9:30 a.m. EST New York
2:30 p.m. GMT London
3:30 p.m. CET Paris

Location

Virtual Platform

Event Speakers

James Cameron

Senior Advisor | Pollination Global

Read Bio

Will Martindale

Group Head of Sustainability | Cardano

Read Bio

Sam Prestidge

Adviser on Strategy and Policy | IFRS Foundation

Read Bio

Meggin Thwing Eastman

Global ESG Editorial Director and ESG Research Director, EMEA | MSCI

Read Bio