Extended Viewer

Emerging ESG & climate Regulatory Trends in Asia Pacific

Growth in ESG, climate and sustainable investments throughout APAC is driving a heightened regulatory focus for both companies and on fund reporting. The total number of implemented ESG & climate regulations across APAC is estimated to have increased 4 times over the last decade, with the main goals being to reduce risks of greenwashing and guide financing to sustainable investment. At the same time as regulators around the world continue to align with Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) standards, 2022 marks a step change, with national-level disclosure requirements for firms set to go live.

Owing to this, companies and investors are facing increasing challenges to integrate the new reporting requirements into their portfolios as well as assessing its impact on the risk and returns of the fund.

We consider how the APAC’s ESG & climate regulations mirror the EU’s. With the regulations or taxonomies coming in place, how does that affect long-term investment strategy and decision making?

Join the upcoming Webinar on 30 November to navigate the challenges and opportunities brought by the rising ESG & climate regulatory trends in APAC.

Register Now

Nov 30, 2022

Virtual Platform


Time

11:00 a.m. HKT
12:00 p.m. JST
2:00 p.m. AEDT

Location

Virtual Platform

Event Speakers

Zhe (Emma) Wu

Senior Associate, ESG & Climate Research | MSCI

Read Bio

Yu Ishihara

Vice President, ESG & Climate Research, APAC | MSCI

Read Bio

Cedric Lagrange​

Executive Director, Head of ESG & Climate, South Asia | MSCI

Read Bio