Extended Viewer

Implications of climate change for real estate portfolios today: Theory, Practice and Reality

Join our webinar on April 15 where we’ll explore the theory, practice and reality of climate risk for real estate investors. Oliver Marchand, Global Head of ESG Research & Development - Head of Climate Risk Center, will provide the latest climate context against the backdrop of the lead up to COP26 and how this relates to regulatory requirements such as TCFD.

Guido Giese, Applied Equity Research will discuss the latest research into what extent climate risk been priced into equity markets and how climate has increased in importance in the last two years.

Will Robson, Global Head of Real Estate Solutions Research will then look at the lessons learnt from the equities market and how the real estate financial impact of climate risks can be modelled relative to today’s value and what we might see in the future.

There will also be time for Q&A to answer your questions around the financial impact of climate change.

Register Now

Apr 15, 2021


Time

10:00 a.m. EST
3:00 p.m. BST
4:00 p.m. CEST

Location

Virtual Platform

Event Speakers

Guido Giese

Executive Director, Applied Equity Research | MSCI

Read Bio

Oliver Marchand

Global Head of ESG Research & Development - Head of Climate Risk Center | MSCI

Read Bio

Will Robson

Global Head of Real Estate Solutions Research | MSCI

Read Bio