Extended Viewer

Investing in Climate Transition: Climate Benchmarks and Tools for Canadian Institutional Investors

Beyond carbon footprinting and reduction targets, asset allocators are looking at ways to transition to a low carbon economy by investing less in polluters and more in transition and innovation. In this webinar, we look at climate change in a holistic way by minimizing exposure to transition & physical climate risks and helping investors pursue new opportunities, while aiming to align with the Paris Agreement requirements of limiting global warming to no more than 1.5°C. We also highlight how these benchmarks can be used to implement investment strategies through a conversation with a Canadian Asset Owner client.

Agenda topics

  • Canadian and EU Climate Integration Trends
  • Climate and Paris aligned index research and solutions

Dec 10, 2020


Time

Session
8:00 a.m. PST Vancouver
11:00 a.m. EST Toronto
12:00 p.m. AST Halifax
Register for session

Location

Virtual Platform

Event Speakers

Mario Tremblay

Vice-President, Public and Corporate Affairs and Marketing | Fonds de Solidarite FTQ

Read Bio

Christine Chardonnens

Executive Director, Global ESG Index Product | MSCI

Read Bio

Guillermo Cano

Executive Director, Equity Solutions Team | MSCI

Read Bio