Measuring Impact Down Under

MSCI ESG Research’s latest research paper, Impact Down Under looks at Australia’s sector and company revenue generation from products and services that may have a positive impact on society and the environment, while comparing MSCI World Australia Index constituents with MSCI World Index constituents.

We found Australian constituents of the MSCI World Index derived 4.9% of their revenue from involvement in UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) related activities, compared to the MSCI World Index’s 6.2%, as of October 2016, with Green Building, Major Disease Treatments and Nutrition being the main areas of involvement.

Join the webinar to learn more about Australia's approach toward the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), from MSCI experts.

Register Now

Apr 5 2017

|APAC


Time

12:00 PM HKT (Hong Kong)
1:00 PM JST (Tokyo)
2:00 PM AEDT (Sydney)

Location

WebEx

Scroll the table to the right to see more