Extended Viewer

MSCI ESG Ratings 2020 Model Enhancements for corporate issuers

MSCI ESG Research will be releasing important enhancements to the MSCI ESG Ratings model this year. This will include changes to the Key Issues in the Financials sector, the Governance Pillar across all sectors, and a new Community Relations Key Issue for the Energy & Extractives sector.

Please join us for a issuers workshop to talk through these enhancements, the potential impacts on the ESG ratings, and what are MSCI ESG research issuer communications process.  

Agenda topics

  • Why are we rolling out these enhancements now?
  • What are the changes?
  • What is the expected impact on ratings? 
  • Timing of the roll-out schedule
  • Q&A

Oct 20, 2020

WebEx


Time

Session 1
9:00 a.m. BST London
10:00 a.m. CEST Paris
1:30 p.m. IST Mumbai
4:00 p.m. HKT Hong Kong
5:00 p.m. JST Tokyo
7:00 p.m. AEST Sydney
The registration is currently closed due to overwhelming responses. A copy of the replay will be available on the MSCI Issuer Communications Platform
Session 2
9:00 a.m. PDT San Francisco
12:00 p.m. EDT New York
5:00 p.m. BST London
6:00 p.m. CEST Paris

The registration is currently closed due to overwhelming responses. A copy of the replay will be available on the MSCI Issuer Communications Platform

Location

WebEx