Extended Viewer

MSCI in Practice: Are you ready for the SEC climate disclosure rules?

Climate change continues to present a growing and significant global challenge. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has proposed requirements for U.S.-listed companies to disclose certain climate-related risks, beginning in 2024.  The proposed rule covers many aspects of disclosure, including company oversight and governance of its climate-related risks, how transition and physical risks could affect the company, metrics that quantify the company’s greenhouse-gas (GHG) emissions and any climate-related targets and goals the company has set.  

In this webinar we will share MSCI ESG Research’s view of the proposed requirements and discuss what investors  may expect of companies seeking to meet the proposed disclosure rules, what this could mean for climate metrics and how investors may intend to use data proposed to be reported in the future. 
 
 

Register Now

May 24, 2022

Virtual Platform


Time

1:00 p.m. EDT New York
6:00 p.m. GMT London
7:00 p.m. CEST Paris 

Location

Virtual Platform