Extended Viewer

MSCI in Practice: New Risk Analytics in Structured Tranche Sensitivity (STS) for Structured Products

We are pleased to continue our MSCI in Practice series to bring you actionable insight to help build better portfolios. On June 16, we present: New Risk Analytics in Structured Tranche Sensitivity (STS) for Securitized Products.

Value-at-Risk (“VaR”) is an important risk measure for market risk. For computation efficiency, the valuation of securitized products can be approximated by valuation sensitivities to the risk factors. 

In this webinar, MSCI experts present new, more accurate and efficient algorithms for the STS risk analytics for securitized products.  

Agenda topics

  • Present the Sensitivity-Based Methodology for VaR (SBVaR) and demonstrate the accuracy and efficiency gains 
  • Discuss how to access the new methodology

Register Now

Jun 16 2021

Virtual Platform


Time

8:00 a.m. PDT
11:00 a.m. EDT
4:00 p.m. BST

Location

Virtual Platform

Event Speakers

Mark Schmude

Executive Director, Americas Client Coverage | MSCI

Read Bio

Joy Zhang

Executive Director, Securitized Products Research | MSCI

Read Bio