Extended Viewer

MSCI Provisional Climate Change EU Climate Transition & EU Paris-Aligned Indexes

MSCI has been a leader in developing climate change solutions using next generation data, analysis and tools to reflect industry and regulatory developments. On November 7, 2019 we launched MSCI’s Provisional Climate Change EU Climate Transition & EU Paris-Aligned Indexes. These two new index series are designed to allow investors to better grasp MSCI’s view of the characteristics and associated implications of the new benchmark types defined by the EU Technical Expert Group for Sustainable Finance.

Agenda topics include: 

  • Drivers for launching the Provisional Climate Change Indexes
  • Regulatory landscape in Europe 
  • Climate benchmarks and ESG Disclosures    
  • TEG Final Report    
  • MSCI Provisional Climate Change EU Climate Transition Indexes (CTB)
  • MSCI Provisional Climate Change EU Paris-Aligned Indexes (PAB)
  • Differentiation between the MSCI Provisional Indexes Climate Change EU CTB & PAB Indexes

Dec 11, 2019

WebEx


Time

Session

6:30 a.m. PST San Francisco
9:30 a.m. EST New York
2:30 p.m. GMT London
3:30 p.m. CET Central Europe

Register for session

Location

WebEx

Event Speakers

Christine Chardonnens

Executive Director, Global ESG Index Product | MSCI

Read Bio

Kumar Neeraj

Executive Director, New Product Research | MSCI

Read Bio