Extended Viewer

MSCI Webinar: China through and ESG lens

Chinese domestic investors and issuers are moving fast to incorporate environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors in their decision making, prodded by strong regulatory initiatives to promote ESG practices and disclosure. At the same time, economic and technological transformations in China are driving shortages of skilled talent, rising consumer expectations around product safety, growing climate awareness, and increased expectations for shareholder rights.

In the webinar, we will discuss overall ESG characteristics of Chinese companies through addressing questions on:

• How is the ESG performance of Chinese companies compared to last year ?

• What are the key drivers of the change in ESG performance of Chinese companies?

• How do institutional investors integrate ESG factors when they make investment decision in China?

November 29, 2019

WebEx


Time

Session
10:00 a.m. HKT Hong Kong
11:00 a.m. JST Tokyo
1:00 p.m. AEST Sydney
Register for Session

Location

WebEx

Event Speakers

Xiaoshu Wang

Vice President, ESG Research | MSCI

Read Bio

Jingmin Hu

Senior Associate, ESG Research | MSCI

Read Bio

Jerry Goh

Investment Manager | Aberdeen Standard Investments

Read Bio