Extended Viewer

Navigating China’s Regulatory Changes

Investors, especially international investors, may consider recent regulatory changes in China as a macro uncertainty that led, in part, to the significant underperformance of China exposures this year. Overall, we found these changes were related to China’s latest development agenda, the 14th Five-Year Plan (2021-2025). While markets have reacted negatively , the long-term fundamentals of China’s equity market remained stable, and analysts’ consensus forecast on long-term earnings growth is relatively strong.

In this webinar, our research experts will evaluate the impact of recent China’s regulatory changes through a sustainability lens and a thematic lens.

Agenda:

• China’s role in a global portfolio is growing

• Focusing on China’s regulatory changes through a sustainability lens

• China’s regulations and its impacts through a thematic lens

• Q&A

Nov 18 2021

Global


Time

APAC
11:00 a.m. HKT Hong Kong
12:00 p.m. JST Tokyo
1:00 p.m. AEDT Sydney
Register for APAC Session
AMER & EMEA
9:00 a.m. EST New York
2:00 p.m. BST London
Register for AMER & EMEA

Location

Virtual Platform

Event Speakers

Jia Xu

Executive Director and Head of Index Products, Greater China | MSCI

Read Bio

Shuo Xu

Vice President, APAC Index Solutions Research | MSCI

Read Bio

Wei Xu

Vice President, APAC Index Solutions Research | MSCI

Read Bio