Extended Viewer

US Capital Trends Webinar

Much has changed for the U.S. commercial real estate market in 2022, not least borrowing costs and prospects for further interest rate increases. Investors have been more hesitant to acquire property as a result, though some sectors have fared better than others so far this year.

Please join Jim Costello, chief economist at MSCI Real Assets, for a detailed review of trends in commercial property acquisitions and lending in 2022.

In this webinar, we will discuss:

  • The latest data on commercial real estate lending, including which lender groups have gained market share in the first half of the year and which have fallen back
  • Trends in acquisition and construction activity across the major property types
  • Changes in acquisition prices and cap rates amid financial challenges
  • How lenders have adapted to the rising rate environment

Sep 27, 2022


Time

11:00 a.m. PDT San Francisco
2:00 p.m. EDT New York
7:00 p.m. BST London
8:00 p.m. CEST Paris
Register for session

Location

Virtual Platform

Event Speakers

Jim Costello

Chief Economist | MSCI

Read Bio