Applying quantitative risk analysis to private asset classes has long been a challenge for institutional investors. MSCI’s development of the PRE2 Private Real Estate Model has enabled the integration of private real estate investments into total plan analysis however the lack of appropriate risk benchmarks has stymied more advanced, benchmark relative, analysis. 

The introduction of MSCI’s Private Real Estate Fund Index Suite as fully supported risk benchmarks in BarraOne further extends MSCI’s risk modeling capabilities to include complete benchmark relative active risk analysis.

Please join us for an introduction to MSCI’s new private real estate risk benchmarks available in BarraOne.

Agenda Topics:

  • The Challenges of Analyzing Private Real Estate Risk in a Multi-asset Class Context
  • An Introduction to MSCI’s Suite of Real Estate Fund Indexes
  • Building a Risk Benchmark Using MSCI’s Private Real Estate Model
  • Analyzing Active Private Real Estate Risk in BarraOne

Register Now

Apr 13, 2017

|WebEx


Time

8:00 AM PDT (San Francisco)
11:00 AM EDT (New York)
4:00 PM BST (London)*
5:00 PM CEST (Paris)*

7:00 PM GST (Dubai)

*Please note that due to Daylight Saving, times for the Europe Region have been updated

Location

WebEx

Scroll the table to the right to see more