Extended Viewer

What can we expect from artificial intelligence?

Disruption is permeating all areas of financial markets and leading investors to rethink current approaches to global investing. Technological advances such as AI are changing the way we do business. There will be winners and losers in the evolution of the investment management industry. 

Embracing the disruption will require fresh thinking and constant innovation, while investors continue to digest the ramifications of the coronavirus on global portfolios, The shift towards ESG and the growth of private markets are adding new frontiers to the investment landscape. How can you use technology to adapt and thrive in a post-COVID world? 

We would be delighted if you could join us at the MSCI Global Investing Conference on July 23, 2020 where we have brought together some of the leading subject-matter-experts to share and discuss trends, insights and best practices on some of these important issues. 

Register Now

July 23, 2020


Time

7:00 am – 9:00 a.m.  PDT  West Coast
10:00 am  - 12:00 p.m. EDT New York
3:00 pm – 5:00 p.m. BST London
4:00 pm – 6:00 p.m. CEST Central Europe

Location

Virtual Platform


Agenda

Session
TIME DETAILS
10:00 a.m. EDT

What can we expect from Artificial Intelligence – and how can we harness its power in a Post-Pandemic Economy

Ajay Agrawal, Professor and Founder of the Creative Destruction Lab, University of Toronto

11:00 a.m. EDT

Client Panel - How AI is changing the way we do business in our ever changing financial markets

Beth Byington, Senior Account Manager, MSCI - Moderator

Roshan Raman, Head of Quantitative Research, Woodline Partners

Hylton Socher, Chief Technology Officer, GMO

Manuela Veloso, PhD, Head of AI Research, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Scroll the table to the right to see more

Event Speakers

Ajay Agrawal

Professor and Founder of the Creative Destruction Lab | University of Toronto

Read Bio

Beth Byington

Senior Account Manager | MSCI

Read Bio

Roshan Raman

Head of Quantitative Research | Woodline Partners

Read Bio

Hylton Socher

Chief Technology Officer | GMO

Read Bio

Manuela Veloso, PhD

Head of AI Research | JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Read Bio