Addressing Climate Change: Assessment, Transition and Transformation

Climate change presents significant economic and political challenges in the 21st century. As the Montreal Carbon Pledge and the Portfolio Decarbonization Coalition draw commitments, we’ve seen demand grow for greater transparency into the carbon emissions of institutional portfolios in order to help monitor, manage and mitigate exposure to carbon risk.

To support institutional investors looking to address the investment implications of climate change, MSCI ESG Research has developed new tools for measuring carbon exposure. Assessing the carbon footprint of a portfolio is the first step in understanding exposure to climate risk, setting a baseline to inform future actions, and communicate internally and externally on progress.

Watch the webinar to learn how Asset Owners and Consultants can examine the carbon footprint of their portfolios and manage those risks using MSCI tools.

Jun 30, 2016

|APAC


Time

11:00 a.m. HKT Hong Kong

12:00 p.m. JST Tokyo

1:00 p.m. AEDT Sydney

3:00 p.m. NZDT Auckland

Location

WebEx

Scroll the table to the right to see more

Loading the player ...