Has ESG Affected Stock Performance?

Are ESG characteristics tied to stock performance? How can ESG affect the systemic risk profile of companies (e.g. lower costs of capital and higher valuations)? How can ESG affect the idiosyncratic risk profile of companies (e.g. higher profitability and lower exposures to tail risk). How can changes in a company’s ESG characteristics (‘ESG Momentum’) be a financial indicator?

Watch our webinar to explore the findings of our latest report which examines the ESG Ratings of over 1,600 stocks over 10 years and examine why integrating ESG may be useful for asset allocation processes and policy benchmarks.

Jan 23, 2018

|WebEx


Time

Session 1
7:00 AM GMT (London)
8:00 AM CET (Paris)
11:00 AM GST (Dubai)
3:00 PM HKT (Hong Kong)
4:00 PM JST (Japan)
6:00 PM AEDT (Sydney)

Session 2 
7:00 AM PST (San Francisco)
10:00 AM EST (New York)
3:00 PM GMT (London)
4:00 PM CET (Paris)
7:00 PM GST (Dubai)

Location

WebEx

Scroll the table to the right to see more

Loading Has ESG Affected Stock Performance?...

Event Speakers

GUIDO GIESE

Executive Director, Applied Equity Research | MSCI

Read Bio »

ZOLTÁN NAGY

Equity Core Research | MSCI

Read Bio »