Central Bank Intervention in Corporate Bonds: A Case Study

Quantitative easing took on new forms during 2016 as the European Central Bank (ECB) and the Bank of England (BOE) launched new programs to purchase corporate bonds. With signs of rising inflation, the markets are now increasingly focused on scenarios for central bank tapering. Pivotal questions facing investors: What has been the impact of the programs and what happens as they are wound down? What are the implications for their portfolios?

Please join Andy Sparks, MSCI’s Head of Fixed Income Research Strategies and Howard Zhu, MSCI’s Executive Director, Product Development as we examine the impact of the ECB’s program from the perspective of a hypothetical asset manager pursuing a credit value strategy. 

The presentation delivers the results of a recently published case study titled Navigating Central Bank Intervention in Corporate Bond Markets, by Andy Sparks and Nick Sharp, Executive Director and Product Manager, Performance Analytics. 

Read case study here.

May 17, 2017

|WebEx


Time

APAC Session

7:00 a.m. BST  London
8:00 a.m. CEST  Paris
10:00 a.m. GST  Dubai
11:30 a.m. IST  Mumbai
2:00 p.m. HKT  Hong Kong
3:00 p.m. JST  Tokyo
4:00 p.m. AEST  Sydney

Location

WebEx

Scroll the table to the right to see more

Loading Central Bank Intervention in Corporate Bonds: A Case Study...

Event Speakers

Andy Sparks

Andy Sparks

Managing Director, Head of Fixed Income Research Strategies | MSCI

Read Bio »
Howard Zhu

Howard Zhu

Executive Director, Product Development | MSCI

Read Bio »