Introducing MSCI's New ESG Indexes for Japan

In this recording we will reveal the latest additions to MSCI’s environmental, social and governance (ESG) index family: the Japan Empowering Women (WIN) and Japan ESG Select Leaders indexes. The new indexes have been designed for institutional investors looking to integrate ESG into their investment decision-making processes.

During the recording we will highlight MSCI’s thought leadership in the ESG space, as well as explaining the key characteristics of both indexes, setting out their methodology and discussing how they could be used as part of your portfolio allocation.  The agenda will include:

MSCI Japan Empowering Women Index (WIN):

• A deep dive into the MSCI Gender Diversity and Quality scores

• How the index targets companies with above average performance on gender diversity and those who encourage women in Japan to go back to work

MSCI Japan ESG Select Leaders Index:

• The index structure aims to focus on long term performance and mitigate ESG risks with relatively low tracking error

• How the index has been designed to target the best ESG performers in each sector using MSCI's ESG Controversy scores

 

 

Aug 2, 2017

|WebEx


Time

Session 1 (In Japanese)
11:00p.m. JST       Tokyo
 
Session 2 (In English)
8:00a.m. BST     London
9:00a.m. CEST    Paris
11:00a.m. GST     Dubai
12:30p.m. IST     New Delhi
3:00p.m. HKT     Hong Kong
5:00p.m. AEST   Sydney
   
Session 3 (In English)
7:00a.m. PDT   San Francisco
10:00a.m. EDT    New York
3:00p.m. BST      London
4:00p.m. CEST    Paris
6:00p.m. GST     Dubai

Location

WebEx

Scroll the table to the right to see more

Loading Introducing MSCI's New ESG Indexes for Japan...